About Janet


Cover of the Summerhurst Books publication of Different Strokes
Purchase with Paypal

Amazon Logo

Janet Snider,

Janet Snider is a retired secondary school teacher and lives in Woodstock, Ontario.

Her new book, Different Strokes: Answers to the Perplexing Differences Between Americans and Canadians.

She has written for 35 years and is the author of four books of Canadian history. The Explorer Chronicles Series was written for the elementary school curriculum for grades 5 to 8. The series includes Samuel de Champlain (English and French); The Vikings, Cabot and Cartier; Explorers of the Pacific Northwest; and LaSalle and the Rise of New France. These books are used in schools across Canada and are found in many public libraries. In 2015 she published Brick Bradford, Flying Ace, a picture book for children.

Ms. Snider also wrote the Business Retention and Expansion Report (2010) for the Village of Bayfield, Ontario.

Summerhurst Books is her publishing company.